JUST shifted over from friendster's blogs. I guess blogging here would be much better compared to friendster as friendster's blog is just plain boring; besides sometimes friendster would somehow fail to post the blog that one just typed...making me to re-type everything from scratch. Prefer spontaneous action, re-typing is like...BOOORINGGG!! I guess it's best for me to re-live some of my moments as starters. Here's a few of things you would/wouldn't want to know about me:
No. 1
When I was young (around 7-9 y/o), I used to be a very kiasu chap, reading and studying whenever I get the chance to. Although I'm not the studious type, I have to thank my mum for supervising me strictly throughout the 3 years. Whenever I have free time, my mum would come to me and ask me questions...not to mention, my mum will check all my homeworks everytime I come back from school EVERYDAY! She makes sure that every work of mine is done; and there's no escaping or excuses. Well, I was just a kid back then, would just oblige with every single instruction given by mum (she's a strict person...used to be). Everything went on very well and effortlessly, I was one of the best students of my year; getting number ones for every semester. Teachers just love me as I was very very VERY ANGELIC back then! Really. No shits. I had this PTS examination (some sort of exams back then that enables you to skip standard 4 if u pass it) in standard 3 and, I was one of the 9 in my school that passed the examination, the only chinese in fact (my school has a few chinese students only) to have qualified for skipping standard 4! Imagine the one year I could save on books, fees and TIME. Well, time simply was the deciding factor. And the feeling of superior-ness looking at my peers doing standard 4 while I'm doing standard 5 (Hehe...) just motivates me more. Muahahahahahaha!
Anyhow, after skipping standard 4, I started to turn into a bad apple. I no longer finish my homeworks. Studying feels foreign to me. From the apple of the eyes of my teachers, I started to become a little devil of the school. As far as I could remember, I couldn't remember a single time where I wasn't punished in the class for not finishing my homeworks. I've experienced many different degrees of punishment. Standing on chairs in the class was nothing to me, I have even stood on the table throughout a class. Imagine the attention I generate! Well, the best attention I've got is when I was made to stand on a chair OUTSIDE the class. So happen my class was on the ground floor and some of the lower primary students are having their recess. Imagine how "proud" and "honoured" I am. I bet I must have greatly disappointed some of my teachers during my standard 1-3. All those punishments made me immune to them, I wouldn't give a damn. Without my mum harping over me, I had turned into this little devil overnight. I would say I need constant PRESSURE to perform optimumly.
No. 2
My knack for computers came during my lower primary years. Back then, I could remember we ran programmes on MS-DOS; and the computers during that period all look the same, rectanglish CPU unit with 2 slots for 5.25" floppy disks. It's a black and white world back then. Everything's dull and boring! I wonder how I got so interested in computers, children my age will only be attracted to colourful and sophisticated stuff. Maybe it fulfills the sophisticated requirement back then. Computers were viewed as a complicated kind of thingy, used to. Well, during my primary days, we had this pathetic kelab komputer where members get to learn more about computers at a minimal fee. The room itself already made it look pathetic; small, dusty, yellowish...YAH YELLOWISH!! At such young age, I could clearly differentiate what's clean and what's not.
Don't mind about the room. My first personal computer experience came when my parents finally brought me a Windows 95-based system that runs using Pentium M processor with 16mb of RAM!!! The HDD is just 2gb! It's a big amount back then, now even my thumbdrive is as large as the HDD space. My parents bought the system right after Windows 95 is being promoted in
No. 3
Speaking of my love life (hehe), I could trace it back to as far as when I'm only 8 years old (LOL!). Serious. I still faintly remember about the time during my first few attempts at courtship. Was in standard 2 then. There was this nice little girl (we were real kids back then) that somehow got my attention. Let's call her K. She was brainy, always securing the number 2 spot during my lower primary (I WAS number 1 hehe..) years. Well, of course, no one would gotten him or herself hooked up so quickly. She was also in the same class as me during standard 1. So 1 year was the 'probationary' period that we had (more to MY probationary period). So, we chatted and talked like what normal kids will do, but deep down inside...I guess I'm a little TWISTED (LOL...). So everything proceeded like normal without anyone suspecting of any foul play (duhh...we're still kids) until one faithful day. On that day, a friend of mine actually cooked up this crooked plan of being fortune teller. I believed him to the letter. He said that I was destinied to marry another girl called Marrily (this person doesn't exist!) or some sort like that-lah. Being naive, I was so confident about his predictions and somehow told some friends about it. Since WE ALL ARE SMALL KIDS back then, we agreed easily without even a single question or remark! So much for being NUMBER 1! I couldn't exactly recall how things started. By the time I know it, I was like exchanging messages with K about my newly-found belief. Messages as in like taking turns to write on a plain piece of paper with our trusted messengers moving back-and-forth delivering the messages. To think of it, I guess we both were SO DAMN CUTE that time, exchanging messages. Everything seemed so pristine at first, things started to take a sharp turn when all of a sudden, one of our messengers betrayed us! So the paper were like passed around with me sitting there watching helplessly and before I knew it, MY CLASS TEACHER appeared from nowhere and grabbed hold of that letter. Sensing impending disaster, I can only try to think of excuses...but to no prevail! LOL! I could faintly remember her facial expression that time, something like a mixed feeling of awe, surprise and ridicule at the same time. And the way she reads out the whole message doesn't really help neither.
After that incident, I guess I didn't really talk to girls until I'm Form 4! LOL!!! I just don't know why or more importantly...HOW?? LOL! I only talked to guys, avoiding any form of contact with girls...not even eye contact! HAHA! Now you know how TWISTED I was. Thinking back, I just sounded like I'm gay.
No. 4
Used to be a very INACTIVE guy in my school last time during my primary school days. Life's just about studying and playing computer games. I wouldn't care about the activities organised in my school, don't even bother with the co-curriculum programmes made available by the school for the ULTRA-BORED KIDDO. Everything changed when I entered my teen years. I was actively involved in the prefectorial board and the quatermaster club. Somehow, I seemed to give more priority to the latter and this landed me a good lecture from the prefect's teacher-advisor. If the teacher knew about my primary history, she would know that lecturing me will make no difference...not even punishments can deter me from doing what i liked to do.
Anyhow, I'm still on my girl-evading bravado during my lower secondary. I hardly know or talked to any girl in my class. What makes matter worst is I'm the ONLY guy in the class that exhibits this behaviour, until such extent that I was thought to be gay by some. Hehe. I know all the while I'm just a straight guy, it's just that I'm really passive and SHYYYY ma. Anyhow I'm just glad I recovered from my paiseh-ness and start socialising like normal again. What a relief! Imagine seeing me avoiding girls! SOUNDS SO GAY-ISH!!
Everything was back to normal during my upper secondary school days. I got myself back into the prefectorial board actively, I stopped my gay-ish behaviour and start gaming crazily again. It's a good thing that I'm given a chance by my prefects' teacher to lead the board although I somehow neglected my duties during my lower secondary days. That's why I believe in second chances.
Well, I wouldn't want to crap somemore as I seriously need some sleep NOW!! Need to go for classes at 8 a.m. the next day, it's already 2.30 a.m. now. I guess I'll post somemore about myself in the future...maybe...MAYBE!