Was like looking through the paper few days back when I saw an article on FOOD! Titled Bite into History which features FAMOUS (yeah, FAMOUS!) places that were associated with a certain food from all over the country. It's a good thing I had my dinner before looking at the article, I surely wouldn't welcome the sudden conditioned reflex and start drooling over food, imaginary food acquired through the read. Although I'm a native of KL, I didn't really know about the existence of these so-called FAMOUS places in my own hometown! Except maybe for Coliseum Restaurant. I learnt that it's well-known for it's steaks but the sad part is I get to know of it through a non-native friend. What have I done staying in KL throughout these years??? I don't even know much about the place.
Anyhow, more can be read about those I mentioned above in http://www.thestar.com.my/lifestyle/story.asp?file=/2007/8/25/lifeliving/18649551&sec=lifeliving
Even marijuana is not spared from becoming a food name since there's this Nasi "Ganja"!
ARGGHHH!! I'm still very much bored. Felt like weeding my head off. Muahahahaha. Oh yeah, I had a few coursemates of mine saying that I'm a changed person nowadays. I was said to become EVIL-er; pounding on unsuspecting victims with my powerful but few choices of words (I'm so so sooo not good with words =( ). Even my OWN little buddy stressed on that point. After all I've did & help her... HAIHHHH...disappointing (LOL!)
Oh yeah, on 31st of August, everywhere seems to be very merry; happening & of course... CROWDED! I feel I'm just being too kind & helpful to my little buddy!!! (and there she goes telling everyone how good I am at cursing) Other little buddies are supposed to get gifts for their Dr. Seniors on their own...YEAH ON THEIR OWN! Somehow me & my co-buddy got 1 of the gifts for her, and the 2nd gift...I fetched her to Midvalley for her to get the convocation present. She was so damn lucky...during my time, me & my co-buddy did everything on our own without intervention or help from our buddy line seniors. How pampered. HEHE...
The night before, there we are, partying (actually nothing also...just go see see only) throughout the day since 11am. For the first time in my life, I actually catched 4 movies, YAH 4 MOVIES in a single day. That's like madness. We watched 3 movies back to back until dinner time. The first 3 was Secret, The Invasion & Rogue Assassin. Personally, I feel that The Invasion is worth watching (I didn't mean Nicole Kidman & Daniel Craig). Interesting story-line & idea although most of my friends felt disturbed after watching it...LOL! It's a MUST-WATCH! Rogue Assassin by Jet-Li was kinda like...errrr...you know, action-packed till the last minute. They didn't focus much on the story-line or maybe we're just too fatigued to concentrate! All I could remember was the shooting & fighting scenes. Only knew the story-line roughly. But it's just uncomparable with The Invasion. They have this "Do not trust anyone. Do not show emotion. Do not sleep." tagline. At first glance, I was like "huh? Do not sleep? Was that aimed at the audiences?". Just find it kinda odd & funny at the same time. Anyhow it was certainly not aimed at the audiences. You shall see.
I watched my 4th movie, Evan Almighty with HER. We needed some break you see. After all those hours in front of the giant screen, we needed something light & more straight to the point without complex plots. Evan Almighty indeed fulfilled the criteria that we seek, although I find it a little boring, with anticipated plots... that doesn't matter much. As long as SHE's there too =p LOL
PS: to all friends,ehehehehehe...