Tuesday, December 25, 2007
Boring Boring Holidays
Sad it may seem to be as our sem break were basically 'rubbish' (I wouldn't call a 4 days holiday a sem break, would you?), but there's always a 'blessing' in disguise. The only 'blessing' we got was a 13 days holiday for the Haj, Christmas & New Year. For once, I used to envy the 2nd years for the long holidays when I'm in my 1st year. I just didn't know they didn't have their proper sem break =D
Anyhow, long holidays wouldn't do me much good if everyone's away or busy. To be frank, a few days back, I nearly died of boredom. With most of my coursemates back to their respective hometowns, I'm surely a dull boy; not helped by the fact that my friends here were occupied by their own stuff since our holidays are different, both period n length.
Well, just a blink of an eye, one year has nearly passed. Plenty of things happened. Plenty. Just makes me lazy to list everything out. Anyhow I shall gear up fr the new year, hopefully as time moves forward, I too move with it, move for the better.
Wednesday, October 17, 2007
Weird and Ironic...
Me myself too am contradicting myself. In my previous post, I thought I stated not to think so much about Diablo and focus more on my studies. Well, it turns out to be another way round. Now, I've got my hands on the software and reinstalled everything...hehe...
On the other hand, the general population do have some news to share. Firstly, have you ever dreamed of flying to Singapore from KL without needing a single cent or involving yourself winning any tickets? Well, this guy (err, weirdo or desperado??) managed to land on Singapore from Kl...the hard way (LOL)! For your information, the guy sneaked not onto the passenger seats, but he hid at the front wheel well of the plane. I guess he's lucky enough to stay inside there until Singapore. I couldn't imagine what would happen if he fell out when the plane's on air. Or maybe I could imagine...he would just be some sort of human "watermelon" that would smash into pieces if he drop down. Anyhow, he doesn't have enough luck to avoid falling down when the plane lands down at Changi Airport. Thanks to it now he's being remanded by the Singapore police for investigations...sad sad...anyhow the link's HERE!
Well, there's another mind-boggling news here. I wouldn't want to comment much on it. I'll just leave the link HERE. How ironic. Hehe... I'm pretty sure you guys are smart enough to figure out yourselves. I guess thats all for now... it's already 6 am and I gotta sleep LOL (I'm just so nocturnalizeddd...gotta revert before school reopens)
Tuesday, October 16, 2007
Distractions...
If it’s not for another “distraction”, I would’ve finished revising my Pharmacology by now. Hehee… since I can’t get my Diablo files fixed at the moment, DoTA came into play. LOL! It’s a never ending story.
Nevertheless, I shall try to complete my Pharmacol and Patho on inflammation and neoplasia at least. I couldn’t recall but I do remember that one of my patho lecturers said the pathology of diseases you can see clinically is generally divided into inflammation (acute or chronic) and neoplasia (benign or malignant). Therefore, I must really keep to my timetable and complete what I’d plan for this 1 week holidays.
Friday, October 12, 2007
The Ship? Nah...just another version of it
To be honest, I expected we all to be in the REAL The Ship that night. I was then told we're heading to this 'Kapal'.
"Huh? Kapal? Kapal not ship meh??"
"Kapal la, somewhere in Kampung Baru"
"There got The Ship ah? I thought there's one in KL, somewhere near to Sogo, no?"
"No, no... It's another one. It serves steaks and stuff too"
Where the heck is Kampung Baru by the way?? He said it was somewhere near to KLCC and I was like OKAAYYYY...
So we drove, and reached there about an hour later. No, we're not from outstation...we're just from PJ. Haha, all thanks to the lead driver, all of us tagging behind lost him. Anyhow, hope is still there, at least we managed to get there (by luck! and a little bit of help through the telephone) although we should've reached half an hour earlier.
The place is not bad afterall. Although it couldn't compete with the REAL The Ship (duhh...how to compare), but it has a nice atmosphere and good food at an economic price. Just the right place for students like us. For photos of the place, click HERE. (Hehe... I'm promoting your blog Bong, you wouldn't mind don't you? =p )
At the end of the day, we managed to fill up our empty stomachs and went back happily; not too bloated, not too empty.
PS: On the way back, me & Mr. B were being stopped for "speeding". It's near to 1 am and all the cars moved at around the same speed as us, how could we be speeding? (we moved at around 90+ kmph, but the limit was 80 kmph LOL). Such bad luck. It was my first "traffic offence". Rules are still rules I guess, but I find it a little strange to drive at 80 kmph on a nearly empty 3 lane highway....YUP...HIGHWAY!!
Monday, September 3, 2007
Just Like Any Other Day =))
Was like looking through the paper few days back when I saw an article on FOOD! Titled Bite into History which features FAMOUS (yeah, FAMOUS!) places that were associated with a certain food from all over the country. It's a good thing I had my dinner before looking at the article, I surely wouldn't welcome the sudden conditioned reflex and start drooling over food, imaginary food acquired through the read. Although I'm a native of KL, I didn't really know about the existence of these so-called FAMOUS places in my own hometown! Except maybe for Coliseum Restaurant. I learnt that it's well-known for it's steaks but the sad part is I get to know of it through a non-native friend. What have I done staying in KL throughout these years??? I don't even know much about the place.
Anyhow, more can be read about those I mentioned above in http://www.thestar.com.my/lifestyle/story.asp?file=/2007/8/25/lifeliving/18649551&sec=lifeliving
Even marijuana is not spared from becoming a food name since there's this Nasi "Ganja"!
ARGGHHH!! I'm still very much bored. Felt like weeding my head off. Muahahahaha. Oh yeah, I had a few coursemates of mine saying that I'm a changed person nowadays. I was said to become EVIL-er; pounding on unsuspecting victims with my powerful but few choices of words (I'm so so sooo not good with words =( ). Even my OWN little buddy stressed on that point. After all I've did & help her... HAIHHHH...disappointing (LOL!)
Oh yeah, on 31st of August, everywhere seems to be very merry; happening & of course... CROWDED! I feel I'm just being too kind & helpful to my little buddy!!! (and there she goes telling everyone how good I am at cursing) Other little buddies are supposed to get gifts for their Dr. Seniors on their own...YEAH ON THEIR OWN! Somehow me & my co-buddy got 1 of the gifts for her, and the 2nd gift...I fetched her to Midvalley for her to get the convocation present. She was so damn lucky...during my time, me & my co-buddy did everything on our own without intervention or help from our buddy line seniors. How pampered. HEHE...
The night before, there we are, partying (actually nothing also...just go see see only) throughout the day since 11am. For the first time in my life, I actually catched 4 movies, YAH 4 MOVIES in a single day. That's like madness. We watched 3 movies back to back until dinner time. The first 3 was Secret, The Invasion & Rogue Assassin. Personally, I feel that The Invasion is worth watching (I didn't mean Nicole Kidman & Daniel Craig). Interesting story-line & idea although most of my friends felt disturbed after watching it...LOL! It's a MUST-WATCH! Rogue Assassin by Jet-Li was kinda like...errrr...you know, action-packed till the last minute. They didn't focus much on the story-line or maybe we're just too fatigued to concentrate! All I could remember was the shooting & fighting scenes. Only knew the story-line roughly. But it's just uncomparable with The Invasion. They have this "Do not trust anyone. Do not show emotion. Do not sleep." tagline. At first glance, I was like "huh? Do not sleep? Was that aimed at the audiences?". Just find it kinda odd & funny at the same time. Anyhow it was certainly not aimed at the audiences. You shall see.
I watched my 4th movie, Evan Almighty with HER. We needed some break you see. After all those hours in front of the giant screen, we needed something light & more straight to the point without complex plots. Evan Almighty indeed fulfilled the criteria that we seek, although I find it a little boring, with anticipated plots... that doesn't matter much. As long as SHE's there too =p LOL
PS: to all friends,ehehehehehe...
Monday, August 20, 2007
Things About Me That You Would/Wouldn't Want To Know
JUST shifted over from friendster's blogs. I guess blogging here would be much better compared to friendster as friendster's blog is just plain boring; besides sometimes friendster would somehow fail to post the blog that one just typed...making me to re-type everything from scratch. Prefer spontaneous action, re-typing is like...BOOORINGGG!! I guess it's best for me to re-live some of my moments as starters. Here's a few of things you would/wouldn't want to know about me:
No. 1
When I was young (around 7-9 y/o), I used to be a very kiasu chap, reading and studying whenever I get the chance to. Although I'm not the studious type, I have to thank my mum for supervising me strictly throughout the 3 years. Whenever I have free time, my mum would come to me and ask me questions...not to mention, my mum will check all my homeworks everytime I come back from school EVERYDAY! She makes sure that every work of mine is done; and there's no escaping or excuses. Well, I was just a kid back then, would just oblige with every single instruction given by mum (she's a strict person...used to be). Everything went on very well and effortlessly, I was one of the best students of my year; getting number ones for every semester. Teachers just love me as I was very very VERY ANGELIC back then! Really. No shits. I had this PTS examination (some sort of exams back then that enables you to skip standard 4 if u pass it) in standard 3 and, I was one of the 9 in my school that passed the examination, the only chinese in fact (my school has a few chinese students only) to have qualified for skipping standard 4! Imagine the one year I could save on books, fees and TIME. Well, time simply was the deciding factor. And the feeling of superior-ness looking at my peers doing standard 4 while I'm doing standard 5 (Hehe...) just motivates me more. Muahahahahahaha!
Anyhow, after skipping standard 4, I started to turn into a bad apple. I no longer finish my homeworks. Studying feels foreign to me. From the apple of the eyes of my teachers, I started to become a little devil of the school. As far as I could remember, I couldn't remember a single time where I wasn't punished in the class for not finishing my homeworks. I've experienced many different degrees of punishment. Standing on chairs in the class was nothing to me, I have even stood on the table throughout a class. Imagine the attention I generate! Well, the best attention I've got is when I was made to stand on a chair OUTSIDE the class. So happen my class was on the ground floor and some of the lower primary students are having their recess. Imagine how "proud" and "honoured" I am. I bet I must have greatly disappointed some of my teachers during my standard 1-3. All those punishments made me immune to them, I wouldn't give a damn. Without my mum harping over me, I had turned into this little devil overnight. I would say I need constant PRESSURE to perform optimumly.
No. 2
My knack for computers came during my lower primary years. Back then, I could remember we ran programmes on MS-DOS; and the computers during that period all look the same, rectanglish CPU unit with 2 slots for 5.25" floppy disks. It's a black and white world back then. Everything's dull and boring! I wonder how I got so interested in computers, children my age will only be attracted to colourful and sophisticated stuff. Maybe it fulfills the sophisticated requirement back then. Computers were viewed as a complicated kind of thingy, used to. Well, during my primary days, we had this pathetic kelab komputer where members get to learn more about computers at a minimal fee. The room itself already made it look pathetic; small, dusty, yellowish...YAH YELLOWISH!! At such young age, I could clearly differentiate what's clean and what's not.
Don't mind about the room. My first personal computer experience came when my parents finally brought me a Windows 95-based system that runs using Pentium M processor with 16mb of RAM!!! The HDD is just 2gb! It's a big amount back then, now even my thumbdrive is as large as the HDD space. My parents bought the system right after Windows 95 is being promoted in
No. 3
Speaking of my love life (hehe), I could trace it back to as far as when I'm only 8 years old (LOL!). Serious. I still faintly remember about the time during my first few attempts at courtship. Was in standard 2 then. There was this nice little girl (we were real kids back then) that somehow got my attention. Let's call her K. She was brainy, always securing the number 2 spot during my lower primary (I WAS number 1 hehe..) years. Well, of course, no one would gotten him or herself hooked up so quickly. She was also in the same class as me during standard 1. So 1 year was the 'probationary' period that we had (more to MY probationary period). So, we chatted and talked like what normal kids will do, but deep down inside...I guess I'm a little TWISTED (LOL...). So everything proceeded like normal without anyone suspecting of any foul play (duhh...we're still kids) until one faithful day. On that day, a friend of mine actually cooked up this crooked plan of being fortune teller. I believed him to the letter. He said that I was destinied to marry another girl called Marrily (this person doesn't exist!) or some sort like that-lah. Being naive, I was so confident about his predictions and somehow told some friends about it. Since WE ALL ARE SMALL KIDS back then, we agreed easily without even a single question or remark! So much for being NUMBER 1! I couldn't exactly recall how things started. By the time I know it, I was like exchanging messages with K about my newly-found belief. Messages as in like taking turns to write on a plain piece of paper with our trusted messengers moving back-and-forth delivering the messages. To think of it, I guess we both were SO DAMN CUTE that time, exchanging messages. Everything seemed so pristine at first, things started to take a sharp turn when all of a sudden, one of our messengers betrayed us! So the paper were like passed around with me sitting there watching helplessly and before I knew it, MY CLASS TEACHER appeared from nowhere and grabbed hold of that letter. Sensing impending disaster, I can only try to think of excuses...but to no prevail! LOL! I could faintly remember her facial expression that time, something like a mixed feeling of awe, surprise and ridicule at the same time. And the way she reads out the whole message doesn't really help neither.
After that incident, I guess I didn't really talk to girls until I'm Form 4! LOL!!! I just don't know why or more importantly...HOW?? LOL! I only talked to guys, avoiding any form of contact with girls...not even eye contact! HAHA! Now you know how TWISTED I was. Thinking back, I just sounded like I'm gay.
No. 4
Used to be a very INACTIVE guy in my school last time during my primary school days. Life's just about studying and playing computer games. I wouldn't care about the activities organised in my school, don't even bother with the co-curriculum programmes made available by the school for the ULTRA-BORED KIDDO. Everything changed when I entered my teen years. I was actively involved in the prefectorial board and the quatermaster club. Somehow, I seemed to give more priority to the latter and this landed me a good lecture from the prefect's teacher-advisor. If the teacher knew about my primary history, she would know that lecturing me will make no difference...not even punishments can deter me from doing what i liked to do.
Anyhow, I'm still on my girl-evading bravado during my lower secondary. I hardly know or talked to any girl in my class. What makes matter worst is I'm the ONLY guy in the class that exhibits this behaviour, until such extent that I was thought to be gay by some. Hehe. I know all the while I'm just a straight guy, it's just that I'm really passive and SHYYYY ma. Anyhow I'm just glad I recovered from my paiseh-ness and start socialising like normal again. What a relief! Imagine seeing me avoiding girls! SOUNDS SO GAY-ISH!!
Everything was back to normal during my upper secondary school days. I got myself back into the prefectorial board actively, I stopped my gay-ish behaviour and start gaming crazily again. It's a good thing that I'm given a chance by my prefects' teacher to lead the board although I somehow neglected my duties during my lower secondary days. That's why I believe in second chances.
Well, I wouldn't want to crap somemore as I seriously need some sleep NOW!! Need to go for classes at 8 a.m. the next day, it's already 2.30 a.m. now. I guess I'll post somemore about myself in the future...maybe...MAYBE!