10TH of October, 10 pm, all of us grouped up, eager to go to this 'The Ship'. What was (yeah WAS) in my mind when my labmates mentioned about dining (or more like supper) at The Ship earlier, the first thing that came to my mind was "Are you guys really sure of that?? Of course you need to pay for quality food, but I wouldn't mind.". I was kinda sceptical that everyone would agree to it for certain reasons. And we're still students, lacking cold hard cash (sad story.... LOL).
To be honest, I expected we all to be in the REAL The Ship that night. I was then told we're heading to this 'Kapal'.
"Huh? Kapal? Kapal not ship meh??"
"Kapal la, somewhere in Kampung Baru"
"There got The Ship ah? I thought there's one in KL, somewhere near to Sogo, no?"
"No, no... It's another one. It serves steaks and stuff too"
Where the heck is Kampung Baru by the way?? He said it was somewhere near to KLCC and I was like OKAAYYYY...
So we drove, and reached there about an hour later. No, we're not from outstation...we're just from PJ. Haha, all thanks to the lead driver, all of us tagging behind lost him. Anyhow, hope is still there, at least we managed to get there (by luck! and a little bit of help through the telephone) although we should've reached half an hour earlier.
The place is not bad afterall. Although it couldn't compete with the REAL The Ship (duhh...how to compare), but it has a nice atmosphere and good food at an economic price. Just the right place for students like us. For photos of the place, click HERE. (Hehe... I'm promoting your blog Bong, you wouldn't mind don't you? =p )
At the end of the day, we managed to fill up our empty stomachs and went back happily; not too bloated, not too empty.
PS: On the way back, me & Mr. B were being stopped for "speeding". It's near to 1 am and all the cars moved at around the same speed as us, how could we be speeding? (we moved at around 90+ kmph, but the limit was 80 kmph LOL). Such bad luck. It was my first "traffic offence". Rules are still rules I guess, but I find it a little strange to drive at 80 kmph on a nearly empty 3 lane highway....YUP...HIGHWAY!!
No comments:
Post a Comment