Wednesday, October 17, 2007

Weird and Ironic...

NEWS is indeed news. Strange stuff may happen, some may even out of one's imagination. I guess things can't go any funnier, but they do at times... heheee...

Me myself too am contradicting myself. In my previous post, I thought I stated not to think so much about Diablo and focus more on my studies. Well, it turns out to be another way round. Now, I've got my hands on the software and reinstalled everything...hehe...

On the other hand, the general population do have some news to share. Firstly, have you ever dreamed of flying to Singapore from KL without needing a single cent or involving yourself winning any tickets? Well, this guy (err, weirdo or desperado??) managed to land on Singapore from Kl...the hard way (LOL)! For your information, the guy sneaked not onto the passenger seats, but he hid at the front wheel well of the plane. I guess he's lucky enough to stay inside there until Singapore. I couldn't imagine what would happen if he fell out when the plane's on air. Or maybe I could imagine...he would just be some sort of human "watermelon" that would smash into pieces if he drop down. Anyhow, he doesn't have enough luck to avoid falling down when the plane lands down at Changi Airport. Thanks to it now he's being remanded by the Singapore police for investigations...sad sad...anyhow the link's HERE!

Well, there's another mind-boggling news here. I wouldn't want to comment much on it. I'll just leave the link HERE. How ironic. Hehe... I'm pretty sure you guys are smart enough to figure out yourselves. I guess thats all for now... it's already 6 am and I gotta sleep LOL (I'm just so nocturnalizeddd...gotta revert before school reopens)

Tuesday, October 16, 2007

Distractions...

I’m so damn screwed! That’s at least for what I thought of playing too much Diablo 2 on my lappie. Been so intoxicated (arghhh…), all thanks to my roommate WS for bringing up the topic about Diablo! Huh..!

Anyhow, the light had as last shone on me, as my Diablo 2 file is now corrupted (sad… sad….) due to some CD error and patching. I believe I’m supposed to study more, but the urge of Diablo-ing is still very much in me. I could just reinstall my Diablo, but so happen I didn’t bring home the installation discs (hehee… holy intervention? =P ). Still, I’ve gone to great distances to obtain the disc from someone nearby. But I’m quite grateful (and sad at the same time) that the effort does not bear fruits. Sad…sad…sad…

Darn, it’s like caffeine. I need my daily doses (gosh I sound like a drug addict)!

If it’s not for another “distraction”, I would’ve finished revising my Pharmacology by now. Hehee… since I can’t get my Diablo files fixed at the moment, DoTA came into play. LOL! It’s a never ending story.

Nevertheless, I shall try to complete my Pharmacol and Patho on inflammation and neoplasia at least. I couldn’t recall but I do remember that one of my patho lecturers said the pathology of diseases you can see clinically is generally divided into inflammation (acute or chronic) and neoplasia (benign or malignant). Therefore, I must really keep to my timetable and complete what I’d plan for this 1 week holidays.

At this rate, I guess I’m gonna flop if I continue blogging, surfing the net and gaming every now and then. Hehe… (such a retard…going to fail also happy LOL!)

Friday, October 12, 2007

The Ship? Nah...just another version of it

10TH of October, 10 pm, all of us grouped up, eager to go to this 'The Ship'. What was (yeah WAS) in my mind when my labmates mentioned about dining (or more like supper) at The Ship earlier, the first thing that came to my mind was "Are you guys really sure of that?? Of course you need to pay for quality food, but I wouldn't mind.". I was kinda sceptical that everyone would agree to it for certain reasons. And we're still students, lacking cold hard cash (sad story.... LOL).

To be honest, I expected we all to be in the REAL The Ship that night. I was then told we're heading to this 'Kapal'.

"Huh? Kapal? Kapal not ship meh??"
"Kapal la, somewhere in Kampung Baru"
"There got The Ship ah? I thought there's one in KL, somewhere near to Sogo, no?"
"No, no... It's another one. It serves steaks and stuff too"


Where the heck is Kampung Baru by the way?? He said it was somewhere near to KLCC and I was like OKAAYYYY...

So we drove, and reached there about an hour later. No, we're not from outstation...we're just from PJ. Haha, all thanks to the lead driver, all of us tagging behind lost him. Anyhow, hope is still there, at least we managed to get there (by luck! and a little bit of help through the telephone) although we should've reached half an hour earlier.

The place is not bad afterall. Although it couldn't compete with the REAL The Ship (duhh...how to compare), but it has a nice atmosphere and good food at an economic price. Just the right place for students like us. For photos of the place, click HERE. (Hehe... I'm promoting your blog Bong, you wouldn't mind don't you? =p )

At the end of the day, we managed to fill up our empty stomachs and went back happily; not too bloated, not too empty.


PS: On the way back, me & Mr. B were being stopped for "speeding". It's near to 1 am and all the cars moved at around the same speed as us, how could we be speeding? (we moved at around 90+ kmph, but the limit was 80 kmph LOL). Such bad luck. It was my first "traffic offence". Rules are still rules I guess, but I find it a little strange to drive at 80 kmph on a nearly empty 3 lane highway....YUP...HIGHWAY!!